Hospital Shmospital

Image

I didn’t have a chance to post yesterday because I spent the day in the hospital. Everything is ok, just some overly cautious medical staff. I’ve been on a sort of bed rest deal this past week because I keep having contractions. They are so mild that I didn’t even realize that’s what they were a week ago. Well when I went in for my appointment yesterday I had been having quite a few of them and I mentioned it to the lady doing the sonogram. Next thing you know I’m off to the hospital and hooked up to the non-stress test machine. I spent 7 hours there, having a good amount of contractions. Fortunately there were no changes and I wasn’t in or about to go in active labor so they finally freed me. But not until the official doctor on call checked me out. Well of course he’s at a neighboring hospital delivering a baby. That’s why I was there so long. But in the end, everything was good and he even said I don’t have to be on strict bed rest any more! YAHOO! That was music to my ears. He mentioned things like, ‘light cooking’ was ok, and I didn’t have to be restricted to one floor. Basically I just need to take it very easy and not do anything strenuous. So now I can get back on the nesting train and have a little more peace of mind about the arrival of baby Jones! 

Leave a Reply

