Blankets Galore

ImageSo basically since we announced we were doing the baby thing, blankets have been pouring in. Both my husband and I have had our parents dump off several baby blankets that we used to have, on top of making us fresh new ones for the little one. I was thinking about crocheting one myself (that’s about all I’m good at making) but it’ll just be too many. I hear great grandma is working on one as well. I also have a friend who’s thing is making baby blankets for people. I just don’t know where we’re going to store them all.

It seems so funny to me that this little person who isn’t even born yet already has things. In addition to blankets, we’ve gotten cute little gifts, used baby clothes and some of the gifts for my shower from guests who can’t make it have started showing up at the door. My shower is this weekend and I can’t imagine how much stuff we’re going to have. I didn’t ask for any clothes on my registry since I figured people would do that on their own. Also since we don’t know the sex yet, I imagine once people find out, little gender appropriate gems will be flooding in. 

I keep thinking that I need to limit the amount stuff the baby has. I’m trying hard to get rid of a lot of the stuff we have right now in preparation for the newest addition. I don’t want the house filled with toys and clothes and gadgets that never get used. Of course, that’s not to say that I’m not grateful for what we have. I just want to make sure we don’t run out of room in a relatively small home. 

 

Leave a Reply

