Grown Up Clothes that AREN’T frumpy

Since I’ve been cast in a new role: Mom, I’m gonna need a costume change. I realized this when I brought out my summer clothes the other day. I still had a few pairs of shorts that I had been ‘rockin’ since my first year of college (about 10 years ago!). An upgrade is definitely in order. Not only are these shorts too short for a Mom, they’re certainly not going to fit this summer with my very recent post baby bod. So it’s as good a time as any to revamp the wardrobe. Of course, I do want to feel good about myself and confident in my new Mom gear. So I want to avoid the frumpy, shapeless styles out there. I checked out amazon (my go to for pretty much everything) and came up with some outfits that I feel completely embody my new Mom vision:

Summer BBQ

blog pics1

Spring Teacher Outfit

blog pics

Perfect post baby swim suit!

swim suit

Leave a Reply

