Dear Father Time: SLOOOOOW DOWN!

Image

I can’t wait to put up my Christmas decorations…but I must. Alas, lately there is not enough time in the day to do much of anything besides, work, eat and sleep. Pre baby, I woulda had all the halls decked by now. Now I’m just hoping we get the tree up for a picture.

I plan to actually send out those picture holiday cards this year. I’m fairly lazy when it comes to cards but I figured now that I have an adorable little lad, I wanna show him off to those that care. Here’s hoping I can get it done before thanksgiving or RIGHT after.

I’m not expecting we’ll have time to put up lights this year. It seems many wrenches are being tossed into our already busy lives. For example, getting sick, bad weather, and car problems have made a mess of what little extra time we have.

Oh and did I mention my little peanut is not so little anymore? He’s growing up so fast, literally. He’s in the 90th percentile for weight and is practically the same size as his one year old cousin (he’s almost 6 months). And everyday he is doing something new, I swear! He sits up all by himself, he grabs anything he can get his hands on, he says “dada” non-stop, and he’s a champ at gnawing on fruits and veggies (we’re doing baby led weaning, google it!).  I’m trying my best to keep up with photos and videos but I need to remind myself to be in the moment more.

Well, enough of my complaining! I’m going to turn up the Christmas music and Falalalala my way to a happy New Year! May you all have a wonderful Turkey day with those that matter most!

Leave a Reply

