To My Fellow Blogger

blogger

Ahhh, it’s so nice to just type away virtually worry free. My dishes are done, I don’t have to work in the morning, and my family is safe and napping soundly. I decided to ride this high with a post about YOU!

Lately, I’ve been reading all the lovely posts that have been showing up in my ‘reader’ a lot more than usual ever since I started this facebook diet (see previous post). It feels like I am part of a diverse, intelligent, and witty community. And each day, I log on and catch up on your hilarious holiday happenings, creative mommy tips, insightful political rants, etc. I’ve had my blog for awhile now, and I’m really getting used to your writing styles and learning about who you are as people (in some cases).

Some of you are very brave, sharing personal struggles and inner thoughts. It’s very impressive. Its gotta take a lot of courage, so thank you. I try to keep my personal details and pictures pretty private. But I’m realizing as a reader how much more captivating a personal blog is. It’s also clear how much better a blog is that shares the nitty gritty and not just how nice and wonderful everything is all the time. So to those of you that cleverly share your imperfections, thank you. It can be a valuable eye opener or a wonderful sense of understanding. None of us are perfect and on the web it’s so easy to pretend that you are. Thank you to those who rise to the challenge of being real in an often fake world of editing and Photoshop. Some of you are down right funny. I like to think that I’m pretty funny but some of your posts are written in such a way that I can’t help but laugh out loud. Thank you for the laughs, they are much needed. I am continuously inspired by your excellent writing skills. You motivate me to work hard and re work some of my posts for maximum reader enjoyment. Thank you for the organized, demonstrative posts. Wow, are some of y’all popular! I get excited if a post of mine gets any likes. And if I get a comment, I feel like a celebrity. But some of you get 100 likes minutes after you post. You must be on top of the world and rightfully so. Keep on pleasing the masses!

I look forward to your poignant, personal, plucky posts (alliteration always amazes, amirite?)

2 thoughts on “To My Fellow Blogger

  1. Mrs Momblog says:

    I love reading other blogs! It’s inspiring.
    So here is your ‘like’ and comment. 🙂

Leave a Reply

