10+ Things I Hate About Social Media

Image

I hate the way you share untruths in cute fonts and funny memes

And when you hashtag 564 times in a row.

I hate the way you share every little boring detail it seems.

And all your drama, who cares if she’s a hoe?

I hate it when you’re fake and full of fluff

And the way you post rants that are so preachy

I hate the way it feels when you don’t like my stuff

And all of your food pics with “fancy” lychee!

I hate that you’re craftier, mommier and happier

And when you sometimes make me insta-sob.

I feel bad when you’re crappier

Or even worse when you didn’t tweet me about that flash mob.

I hate the way you tag me at the mall

Or when I hit refresh and there’s no updates.

But mostly

I hate the way

I don’t hate you

not even in the slightest

not even a drop

not even at all

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

